News, music, movies & restaurants from the editors of the Silicon Valley's #1 weekly newspaper.
Serving San Jose, Palo Alto, Los Gatos, Campbell, Sunnyvale, Mountain View, Fremont & nearby cities.

News and Features
August 16-22, 2006

home | metro silicon valley index | features | silicon valley | feature story

Sports Guide:
Confessions of a Bike Nerd | Camping | Sports Events | Sports Clubs | Youth Hockey | San Jose's Teams

San Jose Sharks

San Jose Sharks.

San Jose's Teams

A look ahead to the upcoming seasons for the Sharks and the Giants

San Jose Sharks

Thursday, Sept. 21 vs. Canucks TBD
Saturday, Sept. 23 vs. Ducks 7:30pm
Friday, Sept. 29 vs. Kings 7:30pm
Saturday, Sept. 30 vs. Flames 7:30pm
Thursday, Oct. 5 vs. Blues 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct. 7 vs. Islanders 7:30pm
Tuesday, Oct. 17 vs. Stars 7:30pm
Thursday, Oct. 19 vs. Red Wings 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct. 21 vs. Wild 7:30pm
For more details, visit; for tickets, call 408.999.5757.

San Jose Giants

San Jose Giants.

San Jose Giants

Friday, Aug. 18 vs. Modesto Nuts 7pm
Sunday, Aug. 20 vs. Modesto Nuts 1pm
Tuesday, Aug. 22 vs. Stockton Ports 7pm
Wednesday, Aug. 23 vs. Stockton Ports 7pm
Monday, Aug. 28 vs. Modesto Nuts 7pm
Tuesday, Aug. 29 vs. Modesto Nuts 7pm
Wednesday, Aug. 30 vs. Modesto Nuts 7pm
Thursday, Aug. 31 vs. Modesto Nuts 7pm
Monday, Sept. 4 vs. Stockton Ports 2pm
Saturday, Sept. 9 Northern Division Finals 1pm
Sunday, Sept. 10 vs. Northern Division Finals 5pm
For more details, visit; for tickets, call 408.297.1435.

Send a letter to the editor about this story.